• Fellowship Award 2016. The Japanese Society of Psychiatry and Neurology (JSPN). 112th Annual Meeting. Awarded June 3, 2016. Reference.
  • Dent Scholar 2016. Selected in October 2015. Reference.
  • Distinguished Member. University of Hawai’i Chapter, National Academy of Inventors.  September 2015. Reference.
  • 2014 – 2015 Outstanding Research Award. Department of Psychiatry, John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawai’i at Mānoa. July 2015. Reference.
  • United States Department of State Certificate of Appreciation. Washington, D.C. 2010.
  • Grand Prize Winner in New Technologies, 2005-6 BASES Innovators’ Challenge. Stanford, California. 2006.
  • Poster Winner, Research Category, 2006 National Medical Student Abstract Competition, American College of Physicians 2006 Annual Session. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. 2006. Reference.
  • 1st Place Award in Oral Presentations, Stanford Medical Student Research Symposium. Stanford, California. 2003. Reference.